What I’ve learned from: Love languages

love languages

It took me quite a time to understand this one. Time and frustration.

When you tell your partner how much you love him all the time but he doesn’t do the same. When your partner says he doesn’t see your love even though you tell him all the time. Does it sound familiar to you ?

It’s only when I read this that everything became clear. We all speak different love languages. We have different ways to express our love. For me it would be words and gifts. For him : actions and quality time. When I realised this, I started seeing my partner’s love for me more clearly and I was in a better position to express my love in a way he understands. All this useless frustration I’ve been feeling…

Everyone is different, we perceive things differently. Something that will matter to you may not matter to someone else. When it comes to your partner or friend or family, just identify what matters to that person, and what language does he speaks. Does he express his love with :

– words of affirmation

– acts of service

– receiving gifts

– quality time

– physical touch

Once you’ve identified this, the communication within your couple or relationship will be so much better. Your peace of mind as well.

If you want to learn more about the 5 love languages.

Have you ever felt that way in your couple ? What love language do you speak ?

Photo credit : What I’ve Learned From Life

Find me on Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest / Instagram